USD

Half Moon Party 2018 on Koh Phangan

Koh Phangan Nightlife

Half Moon Parties on Koh Phangan – also known as the Half Moon Festival – are distinctly smaller than the renowned Full Moon Parties of Haad Rin Beach, but remain among the most popular open-air raves in Thailand. Held in a small forest clearing about 2 km inland from Baan Tai (on the island’s southern coast), they feature a lively atmosphere and excellent local DJs spinning trance, techno and house.

Unlike the Full Moon and Black Moon Parties, the waxing and waning of the moon means that there are two Half Moon Parties each month. The event is hosted in a smaller venue, but this provides a more secure environment where the organisers can focus on providing excellent sound quality and a more carefree experience. There are more than five bars and food stalls as well as two main stages playing varying styles of music. Entry costs 1,000 baht and includes two drinks of your choice, free music downloads and souvenirs.

Read More

Half Moon Party 2018 dates

  • Tuesday 9 January
  • Wednesday 24 January
  • Friday 9 February
  • Friday 23 February
  • Thursday 9 March
  • Saturday 24 March
  • Sunday 8 April
  • Sunday 22 April
  • Tuesday 8 May
  • Tuesday 22 May
  • Wednesday 6 June
  • Wednesday 20 June
  • Friday 6 July
  • Friday 20 July
  • Saturday 4 August
  • Saturday 18 August
  • Tuesday 4 September
  • Tuesday 18 September
  • Tuesday 2 October
  • Wednesday 17 October
  • Thursday 1 November
  • Thursday 15 November
  • Friday 30 November
  • Saturday 15 December
  • Saturday 29 December

 

Half Moon Festival

Hide Map Show Map
Rate This Place: ( votes)

Tours You May Like

Related Pages

  • Koh Phangan Activities

    Koh Phangan Activities

    Water activities are at premium on Phangan Island. Boat trips, fishing, diving and snorkelling all top the list but Read More»

  • Nikki Beach

    The top exclusive beach club on the island, Nikki Beach is world-famous for its great atmosphere and first-class Read More»

  • Where to Stay in Lamai Beach

    Where to Stay in Lamai Beach

    An exceptionally beautiful beach, Lamai is strewn with huge granite boulders. The town centre is akin to Chaweng’s, only Read More»

  • All Koh Phangan Hotels

    All Koh Phangan Hotels

    Koh Phangan hotels and resorts at the best rates, from Five Stars resorts such as Rasananda Resort or ,, Read More»

  • Bar Solo Samui

    One of the top nightlife attractions in Koh Samui, Bar Solo Samui gets busy long before any of the other famous bars in Read More»

  • 10 Best Taling Ngam Hotels

    This list of the 10 Best Hotels in Taling Ngam will help you find the right place for your trip. Compiled from Read More»

You May Also Like

10 Best Beach Resorts in Koh Phangan

As a tropical island, Koh Phangan is the perfect holiday destination for beach lovers. We have selected the most popular Read More...

Koh Phangan Full Moon Party

The Full Moon Party has become a world-famous institution, but its ancestral home remains the fairly small Haad Rin Read More...

Black Moon Party on Koh Phangan

Held at the other end of the lunar cycle than the more famous Full Moon Parties, Black Moon Parties have more of a focus Read More...

We try to provide free information that is as up-to-date and accurate as possible. However, if you are planning to travel it's a good idea to double check specific dates and information to avoid surprises.

Hotels.com
Loading...