AUD

Half Moon Party 2017 on Koh Phangan

Koh Phangan Nightlife

Half Moon Parties on Koh Phangan – also known as the Half Moon Festival – are distinctly smaller than the renowned Full Moon Parties of Haad Rin Beach, but remain among the most popular open-air raves in Thailand. Held in a small forest clearing about 2 km inland from Baan Tai (on the island’s southern coast), they feature a lively atmosphere and excellent local DJs spinning trance, techno and house.

Unlike the Full Moon and Black Moon Parties, the waxing and waning of the moon means that there are two Half Moon Parties each month. The event is hosted in a smaller venue, but this provides a more secure environment where the organisers can focus on providing excellent sound quality and a more carefree experience. There are more than five bars and food stalls as well as two main stages playing varying styles of music. Entry costs 1,000 baht and includes two drinks of your choice, free music downloads and souvenirs.

Read More

Half Moon Party 2017 dates

  • Thursday 5 January 2017
  • Sunday 22 January 2017
  • Saturday 4 February 2017
  • Saturday 18 February 2017
  • Sunday 5 March 2017
  • Monday 20 March 2017
  • Tuesday 4 April 2017
  • Wednesday 19 April 2017
  • Wednesday 3 May 2017
  • Friday 19 May 2017
  • Friday 2 June 2017
  • Saturday 17 June 2017
  • Saturday 1 July 2017
  • Sunday 16 July 2017
  • Monday 31 July 2017
  • Tuesday 15 August 2017
  • Tuesday 29 August 2017
  • Thursday 14 September 2017
  • Thursday 28 September 2017
  • Saturday 14 October 2017
  • Friday 27 October 2017
  • Saturday 11 November 2017
  • Saturday 25 November 2017
  • Monday 11 December 2017
  • Monday 25 December 2017

 

Half Moon Festival

Hide Map Show Map
Rate This Place: ( votes)

Tours You May Like

Related Pages

Ko Phangan Activities

Koh Phangan Activities

Water activities are at premium on Phangan Island. Boat trips, fishing, diving and snorkelling all top the list but Read More...

The Green Mango Club Samui

Samui’s iconic nightclub in Chaweng Beach, The Green Mango Club has one of the biggest dance floors in Koh Samui, and it Read More...

10 Best Beach Resorts in Big Buddha

This list of the 10 Best Beach Resorts in Big Buddha will help you find the right place for your trip. Compiled from Read More...

Where to Stay in Koh Phangan

This popular 191sqkm island is situated north of Koh Samui. Attractions include beautiful beaches around the island, and Read More...

Bangrak Beach Club

A peaceful lagoon-like beach club with natural surroundings and reasonably priced food and drink, Bangrak Beach Club is Read More...

10 Best Luxury Hotels in Bophut

The 10 best luxury hotels in Bophut take full advantage of the area’s wonderful local charm, offering a relaxing stay in Read More...

You May Also Like

10 Best Beach Resorts in Koh Phangan

As a tropical island, Koh Phangan is the perfect holiday destination for beach lovers. We have selected the most popular Read More...

Koh Phangan Full Moon Party

The Full Moon Party has become a world-famous institution, but its ancestral home remains the fairly small Haad Rin Read More...

Black Moon Party on Koh Phangan

Held at the other end of the lunar cycle than the more famous Full Moon Parties, Black Moon Parties have more of a focus Read More...

Best hotels around this place

Hotels.com

Talk to us!

Help us keep this site up-to-date by sending us your comments:


Loading...